5 LIFE LESSONS You Never Expected to Learn From GOSSIP GIRL

If ever you thought that Gossip Girl was just a silly TV show, you were so wrong. Maybe I’m just really sad (I think not) but any time I lost the motivation to put 100% in to my Uni work, I’d throw on a Gossip Girl box set and cool down with my sketchbook. Something about the long legs, the trends and the Blair Waldorf determination cycle made me want to be the best version of me, and that translated to my work. And don’t get me wrong, I have often thought, What Would Blair Waldorf Do? But even I wouldn’t have expected to find these 5 Life Lessons hiding in my Gossip Girl box sets…

 

Rebuild your life Serena Van Der Woodsen Quote

When Life is Falling Apart, Rebuild it. – Serena

Well, who’d have thought this nugget of wisdom was underneath all that hair. Serena did have her moments and fictional as she may be she makes a valid point. Why do we automatically opt to duck out when life gets ugly?
Instead, as awesome, modern women, we need to just know that on occasion bad sh*t is gonna happen, it’s unavoidable. So rather than ducking out, next time it gets really bad, see the opportunity to reinvent and rebuild. Take the hard road and get your hands dirty. You might even like the new you better than the old you.

 

Gossip Girl Jenny Humphrey Slam Quote

Where Your Career is Concerned, There Are No Excuses. – Gossip Girl (aka. Dan Humphrey)

When Little J dropped out of school and left home to pursue her ambitions of starting clothing line with just a sewing machine and a crazy-bitch-model friend, though her efforts were… mmm…evident, they just weren’t good enough. Sad but True. In the real world, there are no excuses, you either do or you don’t. Letting bad influences shape the decisions you make is a one way street to killing your career. I know, I know, I’m a career Grinch. And What.

 

Chuck and Blair Romantic Quote

Be Romantic. – Chuck

A Party isn’t a party if it happens every night, and romance is not romantic if you drop out a gesture every other day (I’m sure some girls are into that, but none that I know). Frankly, if Chuck Bass can find the words, so can we all. It isn’t about rose petals and silk boxers (cringe) , it’s about the simple ties that keep us from straying too far. Aww, C ❤ B 4 ev@

 

Chuck Bass Gossip Girl Your Argument is Invalid Quote

 

Never Doubt Yourself (or Chuck) – Chuck

Okay so there’s a fine line between confidence and arrogance, but if Chuck can teach us anything, it’s that there is no room for self-doubt.
Be honest with yourself and honest with the people you value. And just be yourself. If you’re anything like Chuck Bass you’re probably cool as f*ck.

 

Blair Waldorf Gossip Girl Destiny is for Losers Quote

Destiny is For Losers – Blair

Destiny is for losers. It’s just a stupid excuse for waiting for things to happen instead of making them happen.” – Blair Waldorf
Need I say any more? I think you know what I’m getting at. Life is what you make it, it’s nice to have faith in a bigger picture, and I do recommend it, but always know that you have the power to make things happen.

I am such a geek for Gossip Girl. Drop me a comment and tell me your favourite Gossip Girl quotes and share in the love!

 

 

 

Images: Created for OnTheHunt

 

3 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle, Uncategorized

3 responses to “5 LIFE LESSONS You Never Expected to Learn From GOSSIP GIRL

  1. Pingback: Coming Back with an Edge | The Paths of Glory

  2. Amazing post! Definitely needed to hear that first one today!

    xx
    -C

Let us know what you think!

