HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 14

So, Audrey Hepburn is 85 today, and I’ve always been a fan.
I love it when she bats her lashes (which apparently she would separate individually with a needle point to get that feathery look we’re all jealous off – I tried it once and although it did look great it took so long! The woman clearly had a lot of patience for beauty.)
And I love, love, love any scene in which she cries, the Queen of on-screen tantrums, she’ll kick, hit, whale, hold her breath and flail around like her world is crashing down around her every single time. It’s so damn girly I will never get enough. She also had a very cute pet deer called Pippin, of all the names! Get cuter A! And I, accidentally took in my neighbours cat when they moved and now she kind of lives with me and is called Cat. Accidental, but I do appreciate the reference!

This is only the artificial stuff of course, the woman was practically a saint.  I can’t get in to all the wonderful things she’s done and all of the wonderful pieces of wisdom she has imparted though, because I really don’t have the time today, certainly in another post though! Until then, enjoy some of my favourite images of Audrey Hepburn!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 6
HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 11HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 7

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 5        HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 8HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 12HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 2HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 9HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 11

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Audrey! - onthehuntblog.wordpress.com 13

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Let us know what you think!

