For The Love of a Good Notebook

On The Hunt Blog - For The Love of a Good Notebook

Mum told me once that if ever you feel a need to write something down, it doesn’t matter what you write it on, but if you can find something that you’ll enjoy writing in you’ll do it more often.I took from that, to seek out stationary that would act as an extension of my home, and of my accessories and of me. And it does help, I love to write. That said, it’s possible I’ve grown a bit of an addiction to my notebooks.

Truthfully when buying new ones, the same as when buying a new purse, my mind wanders to how it might look clutched in my tiny hand, with dainty painted nails atop the dyed leather. I even consider how my loopy handwriting might look scrawled across the fresh, lined pages.
And when I see the buyers at work walking in bohemian (but probably very expensive) dresses and pony skin stilettos to their meetings, I wonder if their early-life success is in some part owed to their beautiful notebooks. Each of them an ode to their personalities.
I coo over them in stores the same as other girls I know coo over cute baby videos. And I get jealous of friends when they pull out notebooks from bags with pretty leather ties and embossed monograms.

Still, this obsession hasn’t become unhealthy [yet] and I thought I’d share my latest buys with you, in the hope that you’d approve and make me feel better about my little problem…

The Love of a Good Notebook - Blue Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Blue Notebook - On The HuntThe Love of a Good Notebook - Blue Notebook - On The Hunt

 

Blue Dyed Notebook in Embossed Genuine Leather,
£3.00Il Fiorino Firenze @ Homesense
(Made in Italy)

The Love of a Good Notebook - Pink Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Pink Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Pink Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Pink Notebook - On The Hunt

Pink Genuine Leather Notebook with Gold Embossed Paisley and Bells,
£6.99Homesense
(Made in India)

The Love of a Good Notebook - Gold Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Gold Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Gold Notebook - On The Hunt The Love of a Good Notebook - Gold Notebook - On The HuntGold Lizard Scale Notebook in Genuine Leather
£5.99Pelletteria Artistica Firenze @ Homesense
(Made in Italy)

Ahh I love my notebooks so much, and this is only three of them!

The Love of a Good Notebook - Blue Pink and Gold Notebook - On The Hunt

1 Comment

Filed under Lifestyle

One response to “For The Love of a Good Notebook

  1. What’s the maker or brand of this notebook? I love it!

Let us know what you think!

