Trend Report: That Hat.

Menswear Trend Report: That Hat.
The Panama

I’m terrible for repeating myself; around work I’m known for telling people
‘I never know how to dress myself, but if I were a man, I’d rock it every day!’
I don’t write about it enough, but I love menswear. For all the shapes and traditions that have carried through the decades, any observer will see that menswear is moving, it’s adapting, picking and choosing, getting creative.

Checking out some of my favourite menswear blogs last week, one accessory kept cropping up, the Panama. I love a guy in a hat, it never looks uneasy or try-hard, and there’s something about the style, characterised by its center dent at the crown and two small dents either side. It dates back over a hundred years, but it’s as impressive today as it was on President Roosevelt in 1906. So I went out and bought one. I’m wearing it right now and quite frankly, today, with worn, black stirrup boots, I’m rocking it.

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Mens Trend Report - That Hat.

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Mens Trend Report: That Hat!

Images courtesy of: Bangarang Blog & Modern Alchemy.
Leave a comment

Filed under Menswear, TREND

Let us know what you think!

